Rick Steves' Europe

South Ireland: Waterford to the Ring of Kerry

Episode #209 / Length: 28 minutes

We find the story of Ireland strewn along its fascinating south coast: Waterford's much-loved crystal factory; the Kennedy family homestead; the Dunbrody famine ship; and Kinsale's star-shaped fortresses. After learning why locals don't kiss the Blarney Stone, we savor the scenic charms of the Emerald Isle-driving the Ring of Kerry.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create