Antiques Roadshow

Biloxi, Ms - Hour One

Antiques Roadshow treasure box logo

Episode #1513 / Length: 57 minutes

In Biloxi, Mississippi, host Mark L. Walberg joins appraiser David Rago for a look at the eccentric pottery of George Ohr, overlooked in his lifetime during the mid-19th and early 20th centuries, but now the celebrated centerpiece of Biloxi's Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art. Highlights include a circa 1950 Walter Anderson linocut; an 1899 "Buffalo Bill" poster; and a 1928 Art Deco, bronze sculpture of dancers from the Russian Ballet, created by Romanian artist Demeter Chiparus and valued at $100,000 to $150,000.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, May 27, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU