Rick Steves' Europe

Rome: Back-street Riches

Episode #703 / Length: 27 minutes

In this third of three episodes on the Eternal City, we explore this grand metropolis-so rich in art and culture-on a more intimate scale, delving into its back lanes and unheralded corners. Venturing through the crusty Trastevere district, visiting the historic Jewish Ghetto, and enjoying art treasures in a string of rarely visited churches, we uncover charms of hidden Rome that compete with its marquee sights.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create