Rick Steves' Europe

Paris: Regal and Intimate

Episode #706 / Length: 27 minutes

In Paris, amidst all of its grandeur, the little joys of life are still embraced. In this first of two episodes on Paris, we cruise the Seine River, visit Napoleon's tomb, and take in the Louvre. Then we feel the pulse of Paris-shopping in village-like neighborhoods, attending church in a grand pipe organ loft, and celebrating the mother of all revolutions with a big, patriotic Bastille Day bang.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, March 12, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create