Nova

Nuclear Meltdown Disaster

Episode #4214 / Length: 57 minutes

Four years after one of history's worst nuclear accidents, NOVA reveals the minute-by-minute story of the Fukushima nuclear crisis and its ongoing aftermath, told by the brave workers who stayed behind as an earthquake and tsunami crippled the plant.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 5:02 AM ET / 4:02 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU