Super Why!

The Princess Who Loved Mud

Episode #322 / Length: 29 minutes

Pig's big brothers are building houses with their blocks, but Pig wants to build something different. To solve this problem, the Super Readers jump into the musical book The Princess Who Loved Mud, where they meet Princess Reece. She'd rather jump in the mud than have tea parties and dance, but the other princesses don't like mud at all. The Super Readers will have to help Princess Reece find a way to be herself while playing with her friends. Educational Objectives: To learn that it's okay for kids to be unique and play in their own way. Kids will sing the alphabet and identify the letters D, I, R, and T. They'll practice the magic of spelling and learn the word UNIQUE. Then they'll use the power to read to change the story and save the day.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360