Nova

Life's Rocky Start

Episode #4302 / Length: 57 minutes

From the first sparks of life to the survival of the fittest, unearth the secret relationship between rocks and life. NOVA goes around the world and back in time to investigate how minerals are vital to the origins and evolution of life.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 11, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU