Globe Trekker

Building England I

Episode #1517 / Length: 58 minutes

Judith Jones walks viewers through the story of the English building from the earliest days of Christianity, the creation of the baroque mansion in the 17th century, how a Romanesque church became a cathedral and how a castle became the Englishman's home. Among the locations she visits are the Roman edifices in Lindisfarne, Durham Cathedral, Fountains Abbey and the minster in Yorkshire, Warkworth Castle in Northumberland, Kentwell Hall in Suffolk, Burghley House in Lincolnshire, and Castle Howard.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, March 16, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create