Globe Trekker

Antarctica

Episode #1522 / Length: 58 minutes

Zay Harding's epic adventure in Antarctica begins with sea kayaking and penguin watching in Paradise Harbor, sails to historic Port Lockrov where he observes the work of Ukrainian biologists, unsuccessfully attempts to climb the treacherous Mount Scott, meets with U.S. scientists at Palmer station as he learns about the effects of global warming and the plight of the Adelie penguin and finally crosses the perilous Drake Passage on his way back to the South American mainland.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, March 23, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create