Globe Trekker

Isolated Islands: St. Helena

Episode #1530 / Length: 57 minutes

Zay Harding voyages to the remote island of St. Helena, site of Napoleon's final years in exile after his defeat at Waterloo. He meets the friendly islanders known as "Saints," tours the historic settlement of Jamestown, and visits Longwood House where Napoleon was imprisoned as well as his tomb. Zay then encounters a 180-year-old giant tortoise, embarks on a boat trip off the spectacular coastline, speeds down the cliffside steps of Jacob's Ladder and climbs St. Helena's highest peak, which shelters numerous rare plant species.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, March 26, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create