Chef's Life

Heavenly Hocks

Episode #409 / Length: 27 minutes

A view behind-the-scenes reveals the hot and cold of curing ham. At a New York dinner party hosted in her honor, Vivian serves up a gift of NC seasoning meats - the pig tails, ham hocks, and fatback that give Carolina cuisine its quintessential kick. While in the Big Apple, a visit with her publisher reveals an itinerary certain to make for an ambitious autumn.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, March 23, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create