Rick Steves' Europe

Germany's Dresden and Leipzig

Episode #902 / Length: 27 minutes

Saxony, part of the former East Germany, remains a secret to most travelers. Rick visits the two great cities of the region: the capital city of Dresden, with the opulent palaces and art treasures of the Wettin dynasty, and Leipzig, with its Bach heritage, a massive monument to the day Europe beat Napoleon, and museums remembering its communist heritage.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create