Rick Steves' Europe


Episode #905 / Length: 27 minutes

Rick and his team tour Romania's vibrant capital, Bucharest, with its "Little Paris of the East" architecture and lingering reminders of a brutal communist dictator. Then they head into Transylvania, where they visit fortified churches, cobbled merchant towns like Sighisoara, and castles made famous by an imported German king and the real-life Dracula. Finally, they explore Maramures, where everyday life still feels like an open-air folk museum.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, April 16, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, April 22, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create