Rick Steves' Europe

Siena and Tuscany's Wine Country

Episode #907 / Length: 27 minutes

Siena, once a proud and independent city-state, retains its confidence and unique traditions. Rick enjoys a front-row seat at its wild horse race - the venerable Palio - and marvel at cultural treasures from the days when Siena rivaled Florence for leadership of Tuscany. Then he heads into wine country for a little dolce vita under the Tuscan sun.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU Create