America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

Pantry Pastas

Episode #1712 / Length: 27 minutes

Host Bridget Lancaster uncovers the secrets for making perfect pasta e ceci. Next, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges host Julia Collin Davison to a tasting of parmesan. Then, science expert Dan Souza reveals the science behind parmesan's signature flavor. Finally, test cook Elle Simone shows Bridget how to make the ultimate penne arrabbiata.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, March 9, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 8, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, March 9, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 17, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create