America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

Baked Alaska Showstopper

Episode #1714 / Length: 27 minutes

Hosts Julia Collin Davison and Bridget Lancaster head into the test kitchen to uncover the secrets to making the ultimate baked Alaska at home. Then, equipment expert Adam Ried reviews ice cream machines in the Equipment Corner. Next, science expert Dan Souza reveals the science of insulation and thermodynamics at work in baked Alaska. And finally, gadget guru Lisa McManus shares the best offset spatulas.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 13, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create