Sewing with Nancy

Strip-by-strip Patchwork Quilts, Part 2

Episode #3108 / Length: 27 minutes

Nancy and quilt designer, Donna Fenske, explore the use of color and design to achieve a rich depth of tone and dimension by using fabric strips to construct quilt blocks. Learn how fabric and block dimension changes produce an entirely new look. Projects include Jeweled Illusion and Tumbling Leaves table runners, and the Fractured Sunlight quilt.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU Create