Sewing with Nancy

Rainbow Quilts for Scrap Lovers, Part 2

Episode #3112 / Length: 27 minutes

Many quilters have a variety of fabric scraps that don't seem to coordinate together. Nancy's guest, Judy Gauthier, introduces viewers to a system of making scrap quilts that incorporates all sizes, shapes, and prints. Learn the "spacing" technique of separating colorful fabrics to keep them from fighting and how to sort fabrics by intensity for best results. Three unique quilt designs featured.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU Create