Florida Crossroads

Florida Remembers: the 1964 Civil Rights Act

Episode #3034 / Length: 28 minutes

Some Floridians were directly impacted by efforts to improve the quality of life for African Americans and other minority groups. In the 1950s many "foot soldiers", as they were called, risked their careers and their lives to open the door to social and political change. The Florida Channel remembers a few of the people, places, and protests at the center of the Civil Rights Movement in Florida.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 26, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on 4FSU
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 pm CT on 4FSU