Great Performances at the Met

La Traviata

Episode #1109 / Length: 2 hours, Length: 27 minutes

Hear Sonya Yoncheva sing the tragic courtesan Violetta in Verdi's classic, with Michael Fabiano as her ardent lover Alfredo and Thomas Hampson as his disapproving father Germont, in a revival of Willy Decker's staging conducted by Nicola Luisotti.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, August 28, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU