Cook's Country

Pork and Pierogi

Episode #1001 / Length: 27 minutes

Host Julia Collin Davison shows host Bridget Lancaster how to prepare a show-stopping special occasion cider-braised pork roast. Tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Bridget to a sauerkraut tasting. Test cook Bryan Roof uncovers the secrets to a Pittsburg regional specialty, potato-cheddar pierogi.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 21, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, March 23, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, March 23, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create