Cook's Country

Smothered and Dowdied

Episode #1004 / Length: 27 minutes

Julia Collin Davison shows Bridget Lancaster how to make a regional favorite, Southern-style smothered chicken. Equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top pick for kitchen timers. Bridget uncovers the secrets to making the perfect apple pandowdy.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, April 30, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, April 30, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 30, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create