Cook's Country

Straight from So-cal

Episode #1008 / Length: 27 minutes

Julia Collin Davison shows Bridget Lancaster how to make authentic citrus-braised pork tacos at home. Tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Julia to a tasting of mild salsa. Next, equipment expert Adam Ried reviews piping bags. Test cook Christie Morrison shows Julia the secrets to making the best So Cal churros.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, March 9, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, March 9, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 9:00 AM ET / 8:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU Create