Cook's Country

Southern Discoveries

Episode #1009 / Length: 27 minutes

Test cook Bryan Roof shows Julia Collin Davison how to make an authentic version of South Carolina smoked fresh ham. Tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Julia to a tasting of spiral sliced bone-in ham. Equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top pick for potato mashers. Test cook Christie Morrison shows Bridget Lancaster how to make the best smashed potato salad.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / 8:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, March 12, 2018 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create