Sara's Weeknight Meals

Best Loved Italian Recipes

Episode #702 / Length: 27 minutes

Everyone loves Italian and we have the best Italian recipes. First, salt baked pesce per due with braised greens, a simple but dramatic dish sure to impress from seafood expert David Pasternack. Then Philadelphia's best Italian chef Marc Vetri joins Sara to shop for ingredients for his father Sal's meatballs with pizza sauce, made in Sara's kitchen. And on Ask Sara, Sara shows a viewer an amazing trick for cutting olives and cherry tomatoes. Recipes: Salt baked pesce per due; Sal's meatballs.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, March 30, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU Create