Sara's Weeknight Meals

Personal Pizza

Episode #708 / Length: 27 minutes

Pizza started in Italy, but has become America's favorite food and today we have all kinds. Grilling expert Elizabeth Karmel joins Sara to make a blistered corn and asparagus pesto grilled pizza that is smoky and good. Sara has tips for rolling out pizza dough on Ask Sara. Then, it's a kid-centric meal of pasta pizza and veggies with peanut sesame sauce. Recipes: Blistered corn and asparagus pesto grilled pizza; Pasta pizza; Veggies with peanut sesame sauce.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, March 26, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU Create