Sara's Weeknight Meals

Leftovers: Use It or Lose It

Episode #710 / Length: 27 minutes

Leftovers are a blessing, not a curse, when Sara transforms them with these simple recipes. Leftover spaghetti gets a delicious new life with bacon, eggs and breadcrumbs. Yesterday's roast chicken becomes today's comforting tomato chicken and tortilla Soup. Yum. Recipes: Spaghetti with bacon, eggs and toasted crumbs; Tomato chicken and tortilla soup.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU Create