Finding Your Roots

The Vanguard

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - FINDING YOUR ROOTS, Season 4

Episode #404 / Length: 57 minutes

Author Ta-Nehisi Coates, filmmaker Ava DuVernay, and author and activist Janet Mock see their basic assumptions about their families challenged, placing their ancestors - of all colors - into the greater context of black history.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU