Chef's Life

Shake, Rattle, and Pole (beans)

Episode #502 / Length: 27 minutes

Vivian struggles to scrounge up enough green beans to add to the menu at Chef & the Farmer, where a new chef is firmly in place. Mrs. Tessie Mae gives her a golf cart tour of her garden, an intro to pickled pork and a lesson in snapping pole beans.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, March 30, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create