Nova

Day the Dinosaurs Died

Episode #4421 / Length: 57 minutes

Investigate how an asteroid vanquished the dinosaurs 66 million years ago. Join scientists as they drill into the impact crater and, for the first time, reconstruct the hell on earth that unfolded in the minutes, hours and months after the impact.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU