Civilizations

How Do We Look?

Episode #102 / Length: 57 minutes

Explore the many functions of the human image in art. Portraits, paintings and sculptures, both life-size and colossal, perform a role-assuaging loss, expressing strength, inspiring fear-and were instrumental in depicting the human body today.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU