Great Performances

The Opera House

view of the packed audience from the stage of the opera house

Episode #4210 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Explore the rich history of the Met Opera's Lincoln Center home and the cultural life of 1950s-60s New York City. Features famed soprano Leontyne Price, the Met's general manager Rudolf Bing, city planner Robert Moses and architect Wallace Harrison.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, May 25, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU