Independent Lens

Served Like a Girl

women in gowns on stage

Episode #1920 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Join five remarkable women rebuilding their lives with humor and heart in the Ms. Veteran America Competition. Wounded in action and transitioning to civilian life, these women seek to help others struggling with homelessness, PTSD, and other trauma.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, May 28, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU