Breakthrough: the Ideas That Changed the World

The Smartphone

Woman standing behind a small old telegraph machine

Episode #106 / Length: 57 minutes

Dial in to the fascinating history of the smartphone, from its roots in Morse Code to 2007, when Apple unveiled the first-ever iPhone. Plus, see how the next generation of smartphones will allow us to communicate through them just by thinking.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 24, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU