Finding Your Roots

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - FINDING YOUR ROOTS, Season 4

Visit the website: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/finding-your-roots/

Finding Your Roots with Henry Louis Gates, Jr. is the 12th and latest series from the renowned cultural critic and Harvard scholar. In this 10-part series, Professor Gates continues the quest he begun in African American Lives 1 and 2 and Faces of America delving into the genealogy and genetics of an all new group of famous Americans. The series combines history and science in a fascinating exploration of race, family, and identity in today's America. Each hour features a different pair of celebrity guests, who are bound together by an intimate, sometimes hidden link, whether it be as old friends, through long-lost relatives, or even through a common ancestral past.

Children of the Revolution
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Relatives We Never Knew We Had
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Southern Roots
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT

The Vanguard
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 4:00 am ET / 3:00 am CT
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

Funny Business
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 5:00 am ET / 4:00 am CT

The Impression
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 2:00 am ET / 1:00 am CT
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 4:00 am ET / 3:00 am CT
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 3:00 am ET / 2:00 am CT