Cook's Country

Visit the website: http://www.cookscountrytv.com

COOK'S COUNTRY features the best regional home cooking - from potluck dinners and holiday favorites to simple suppers and lost recipes. The Daytime Emmy - nominated series takes the same practical,no-nonsense and scientific approach as Cook's Countrymagazine by providing home cooks with foolproof recipes and cooking techniques developed through rigorous investigation and careful testing. In season seven, test kitchen chefs Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison cook a variety of family-friendly recipes with host Christopher Kimball. From the porch of the COOK'S COUNTRY farmhouse, Kimball introduces educational "Food History" segments about the origins of certain regional recipes. Jack Bishop challenges Kimball to taste - and rank - blue cheese dressing, frozen French fries, egg noodles and other supermarket staples in front of a live studio audience. Adam Ried, the test kitchen's resident equipment expert, takes Kimball through his unbiased equipment recommendations for the home cook - from cookie sheets to salad spinners and other household items. Each episode includes a "Cooking Class" featuring Kimball and Lancaster sharing practical test kitchen tips and techniques. This season, they cover buying fish, cleaning a grill and hard-cooking eggs.

The Italian-american Kitchen
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 12:00 am ET / Friday, April 20, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018 12:00 am ET / Monday, May 21, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT

Southern Discoveries
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 11, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 12:00 am ET / Friday, May 11, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Plenty of Garlic and Parm
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 12:00 am ET / Wednesday, May 16, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Pork and Pierogi
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 12:00 am ET / Monday, April 23, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018 12:00 am ET / Wednesday, May 23, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Spicy and Sour for Supper
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 12:00 am ET / Wednesday, April 25, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 25, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 12:00 am ET / Friday, May 25, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Smoky Barbecue Favorites
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 12:00 am ET / Friday, April 27, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018 12:00 am ET / Monday, May 28, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Cast Iron Comforts
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018 12:00 am ET / Monday, May 14, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT

Smothered and Dowdied
  • Monday, April 30, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 12:00 am ET / Monday, April 30, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 12:00 am ET / Wednesday, May 30, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Bbq Thighs and Fried Peach Pies
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018 12:00 am ET / Wednesday, May 2, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Ribs and Mashed Potatoes Revisited
  • Friday, May 4, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 12:00 am ET / Friday, May 4, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Bourbon and Broccoli Hit the Grill
  • Monday, May 7, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018 12:00 am ET / Monday, May 7, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT

Straight from So-cal
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018 12:00 am ET / Wednesday, May 9, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

When Only Chocolate Will Do
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 12:00 am ET / Friday, May 18, 2018 11:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 2:30 am ET / 1:30 am CT

Badger State Favorites
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 12:30 pm ET / 11:30 am CT