Craftsman's Legacy

Visit the website: http://www.craftsmanslegacy.com

In A CRAFTSMAN'S LEGACY, host Eric Gorges goes on a quest to discover the true craftsmen in today's world. Traveling across the country, Gorges interviews the men and women responsible for carrying the tools, trades and traditions of fine craftsmanship into the 21st century. From a glass blower to a guitar maker, a weaver to a potter, every episode explains the history of a traditional craft and the importance of that craft in the United States today. Other tradespeople include: a woodworker, a snowshoe maker, a knife-maker, a boat-maker, a saddle-maker, a stone carver and a blacksmith. Gorges, a welder by trade, meets and interviews master craftsmen, and learns why they chose their craft, where they learned their skills, how they live using their talents, and the challenges and importance of keeping that tradition alive in a modern-day world. He then takes on the role of apprentice on a project under the guidance of the master craftsman. In these inspiring segments, Gorges proves that, with the right tools and careful direction, a person with no experience can learn the basic skills of a craft to create something of lasting value. As owner of Voodoo Choppers, Gorges creates custom motorcycles and stylish works of art for high-end restaurants and luxury homes. His one-of-a-kind choppers have been featured on The Discovery Channel.

The Cooper
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Monday, May 7, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 7, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Tool Maker
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Chocolatiers
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Master Penman
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Friday, May 11, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 11, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Flute Maker
  • Monday, April 30, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Monday, April 30, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Soap Maker
  • Friday, May 4, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 4, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Ceramist
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Fly Rod Makers
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Bicycle Maker
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 9:30 am ET / 8:30 am CT
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT

The Metal Shaper
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Clockmaker
  • Friday, May 25, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Friday, May 25, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT

The Sword Smith
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT

The Metal Engraver
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 10:30 am ET / 9:30 am CT
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 4:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm CT