Africa's Great Civilizations

Professor Henry Louis Gates, Jr. in the desert of Sudan

Beginning with Africa's ancient history as the cradle of mankind, this documentary series with Henry Louis Gates, Jr. brings to life the epic stories of both little-known and celebrated African kingdoms and cultures.

Origins
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT

The Cross and the Crescent
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 2:35 pm ET / 1:35 pm CT

Empires of Gold
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 3:50 pm ET / 2:50 pm CT

Cities
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 5:03 pm ET / 4:03 pm CT

The Atlantic Age
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 6:23 pm ET / 5:23 pm CT

Commerce and the Clash of Civilizations
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 7:43 pm ET / 6:43 pm CT