January 29, 2015
The 2015 Pro Bono Service Awards
Loading the player...



View the ceremony program (PDF).

The annual Pro Bono Service Awards recognize outstanding commitment to providing legal services to Florida’s poor.

Awards to be presented are:

The 2015 Tobias Simon Pro Bono Service Award, presented by Chief Justice Jorge Labarga to John W. Kozyak.

The Distinguished Judicial Service Award: The Honorable Ashley B. Moody, 13th Judicial Circuit.

The Law Firm Commendation: Akerman LLP.

The Voluntary Bar Association Pro Bono Service Award: Hillsborough Association for Women Lawyers.

The Young Lawyers Division Pro Bono Service Award: Sara Alpert, Tampa.

The Florida Bar President’s Pro Bono Service Awards (presented to one lawyer in each of Florida’s 20 judicial circuits and one out-of-state lawyer):

1st Circuit: Kenneth Brooks Jr.
2nd Circuit: Elizabeth Ricci
3rd Circuit: Bonnie Green
4th Circuit: Blane McCarthy
5th Circuit: Richard A. Perry
6th Circuit: Brent A. Woody
7th Circuit: Jimmy Allen Davis
8th Circuit: Michelle L. Farkas
9th Circuit: Frank C. Wesighan
10th Circuit: Samuel G. Crosby
11th Circuit: Elizabeth S. Baker
12th Circuit: Andrew R. Boyer
13th Circuit: Elizabeth L. "Betsey" Hapner
14th Circuit: Douglas L. Smith
15th Circuit: Anne E. Hinds
16th Circuit: Robert "Bob" Goldman
17th Circuit: Jay Kim
18th Circuit: Michael G. Howard
19th Circuit: Steven A. Messer
20th Circuit: Gregory T. Holtz

Out-of-State: Garrett A. Fenton