Antiques Roadshow

Washington, Dc - Hour Three

Antiques Roadshow treasure box logo

Episode #1518 / Length: 57 minutes

At the Smithsonian Art Museum's Lunder Conservation Lab in Washington, DC, host Mark L. Walberg and appraiser Nancy Druckman carefully examine fragile miniature portraits from the 18th and 19th centuries normally kept in climate-controlled storage at the neighboring Luce Foundation Center. Highlights include a 1964 Chrysler Turbine model and manual; a circa 1840 temperance banner; and a circa 1925 oil painting by Jessie Willcox Smith, the Philadelphia artist famous for her depictions of children, valued at $75,000.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, March 25, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU