Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Daniel's New Friend / Same and Different

Episode #133 / Length: 29 minutes

Daniel's New Friend: Daniel and Miss Elaina meet Prince Wednesday's cousin Chrissie during a playdate at the castle. As they play "knights," they discover that, although Chrissie needs some help walking, they are the same in many ways. Same and Different: While Daniel is playing dress up with his friends at school, he feels different when he realizes that not everyone has a tail like him. He learns that everyone has differences, but that these are the things that make us unique.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, July 20, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 19, 2018 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, July 23, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 22, 2018 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 am CT on WFSU