Nature

Mystery Monkeys of Shangri-la

Monkey

Episode #3211 / Length: 57 minutes

This is the true story of a family of Yunnan snub-nosed monkeys living in the highest forests in the world. Only recently discovered, snub-nosed monkeys are hauntingly beautiful primates, gentler than others of their kind. Elfin-like, they seem both childlike and wise beyond their years. The family is led by a formidable fighter and his fighting force who guard a troop of 8-10 families. The survival of this unique monkey society, formed in response to the hardships of the Himalayas, depends on strong defensive strategies and the cooperation and interdependence of them all.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 21, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU