Super Why!

Mathis' Book of Why

Episode #317 / Length: 29 minutes

Pig and Princess are scanning the sky for rainbows, but they can't find any and they don't know why. This is a super big problem and to solve it The Super Readers jump into the book Mathis' Book of Why. There they meet Mathis, a curious kid who loves to ask WHY? He introduces them to a singing cloud, sun, and rainbow they can ask WHY? for themselves and find the answer. Educational Objectives: To learn to look for answers in books. Kids will play with the alphabet and identify the letters J, E, and T. They'll use the power to read to choose just the right word to change the story and save the day.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, August 6, 2018 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, August 6, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360