Nova

Treasures of the Earth: Gems

Preview from this episode

Episode #4318 / Length: 57 minutes

Gemstones like diamonds, rubies, opal and jade are the ultimate treasures. Delve into Earth's depths to discover how these precious stones are forged and what explains the unique allure of each captivating gemstone.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, September 13, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU