Nova

Treasures of the Earth: Metals

Preview from this episode

Episode #4319 / Length: 57 minutes

Gold, bronze, iron, steel... metals are pillars of our civilization, but what makes them so special? Discover their unique properties and explore how our mastery of metals has led us from the stone age to today's hi-tech world.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, September 27, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU