Nature

Snowbound: Animals of Winter

Preview from this episode

Episode #3406 / Length: 57 minutes

Travel across the snow globe with wildlife cameraman Gordon Buchanan to meet animal survivors of winter, from the penguins of Antarctica to the Arctic fox and the bison of Yellowstone. Snow looks magical, but it's a harsh reality to these animals.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU