Globe Trekker

Art Trails of the French Riviera

Episode #1604 / Length: 57 minutes

Kate Comer searches out the refuges and favorite playgrounds of great artists like Cezanne, Renoir, Picasso and Chagall along the extraordinary art trail of the French Riviera. Exploring the towns of Arles, Aix, Cagnes-sur-Mer, Antibes, Vence, Biot and Nice, Kate takes in the sun and peerless blue skies, the rugged mountains and sublime coastline that attracted these iconoclasts to the Riviera.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU