Samantha Brown's Places to Love

Big Sur and Monterey, California

Episode #108 / Length: 27 minutes

From Monterey to Big Sur, Samantha travels through the central coast of California. Along her journey, Samantha learns about underwater sea life at the Monterey Bay Aquarium, visits the "Artichoke Center of the World," dines at a Mexican restaurant serving up sustainable seafood and local organic produce, and enjoys wine tasting at a boutique vineyard. In Carmel, Samantha learns about the importance of bees from a 14-year old entrepreneur who supplies honey to multiple prominent restaurants. Taking a tour on an electric bike, Samantha rides along historic California State Route 1 high atop the Pacific Ocean in Big Sur, where she visits Nepenthe Restaurant, plays ping-pong with the locals, and takes in the breathtaking views.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, August 10, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU Create