Nova

Rise of the Superstorms

Preview from this episode

Episode #4508 / Length: 57 minutes

Dive into the devastation wrought by Hurricanes Harvey, Irma and Maria. How can scientists better predict these storms, and what does the 2017 season tell us about the likelihood of similar storms in the future?

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, September 6, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU