Nova

Apollo's Daring Mission

Rocketship Blasting Off

Episode #4518 / Length: 57 minutes

Hear Apollo astronauts and engineers tell the inside story of how the first mission to the moon, Apollo 8, pioneered groundbreaking technologies that would pave the way to land a man on the moon and win the space race.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 28, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on WFSU